Posted in Music

Going to Graceland…

Happy 80th birthday to the King of Rock and Roll.

He died years before I was born and yet, his music was something I was familiar with at a young age. Then again who wasn’t right?! Everyone knows the name Elvis Presley.

Today I spent all day listening to Elvis Radio on SiriusXM on my phone and celebrated Elvis’ birthday as I would my dad’s. I even got some of my coworkers excited about it and we boogied. Hahaha… it was nice!

It was emotional for me to hear Priscilla Presley and Lisa Marie talk (and I have no idea why!). Part of me wishes I had been born a lot sooner so I could’ve gone in person to one of his concerts.

Going to Graceland is definitely on my bucketlist!!!

image

Leave a Reply

