Posted in Assignments

3 Goals for my Blog

1) Establish a new weekly feature on my blog by February 23, 2015 and publish that feature each week through the end of May.
2) Gain 23% more traffic/ followers in six months.
3) Publish my poetry, art, and adventures daily or at least 3 times a week.

I’ve come across quite a few blogs that have a weekly feature and I definitely want to have that “hook”. Yes! I am “hooked” on a few because I need to know what the next post will be. I want my followers to feel that, to have that need. I’d like my blog to be one of those blogs you just to mention to friends and family or coworkers. I have many ideas and perhaps that’s my achilles heel at the moment. I over think it and therefore nothing gets done. Brainstorming only added to my idea pool so I had to set it aside for a while. LOL. I definitely know that a weekly sketch or poem is going to be a hook. However, I want another “hook” as well.

Establishing a weekly feature that appeals to my followers is the ultimate goal. This will help accomplish (and hopefully surpass) my second goal. I would like to gain more followers daily, realistically though I’d be happy with some more traffic, comments, and gaining 4-8 followers weekly or bi-weekly.

5 thoughts on “3 Goals for my Blog

Leave a Reply

