Posted in Poetry

I Think I Think Too Much

There’s something to be said for over thinking-
In the midst of the calm, I’m sinking!
In the darkness of my shadow, I stumble and fall-
I’m going in circles or not moving at all.
 
There is much to be said for one too many thoughts.
I rise to the challenge of all I haven’t fought.
Deep down inside, I have my light shining-
I know who I am and where I’m standing.
 
I can see what others can’t-
I can breath when they’re breathless-
In the midst of the calm, I’m sinking-
There’s something to be said for over thinking! 

Leave a Reply

