Posted in Assignments

Home Sweet Home (Day 1)

image

Note: Catching up on my Photo 101 assignments from this week. Hence the day number in the title.

What is home? Well, though to me it is a physical location (my room), home is where I feel unbreakable. My room is my sanctuary. On the wall, I have a pic of me and my dad. It was taken approximately 25 yrs ago. Home to me is my dad. Anytime I can hear his voice, his laugh or him scolding me, I’m home and I’m safe! 
Though I love the solitude of my room because I can focus on my art and writing, it isn’t home unless I have a picture of my dad somewhere in my room. If your wondering, yes, I rotate pics on my walls weekly or monthly.

image
Home Sweet Home. My best friend.
Leave a Reply

