Posted in Assignments

Day 1: I write because…

So many reasons pop into my head. Ok, maybe not many but definitely a few.

I write to stay sane. To find tranquility where chaos resonates. I write to focus and in some manner find my center.

Truthfully, writing helps put things into perspective for me. I tend to over think at times and writing facilitates decisions. It allows me to feel and understand what I feel. Crazy? Insane? Weird? Sure, why not? All of the above.

I write (sometimes privately) to release stress. I write to say all the things that cannot find a voice. Writing is a tool I use to remember events, ideas, feelings and special thoughts.

Why do you write?

3 thoughts on “Day 1: I write because…

      1. That’s totally fine. I write short posts too because I think great write-ups doesn’t have to be long. 🙂 It’s the sense and the meaning of words that make the post meaningful, not its length. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

