Posted in Assignments

Day 3: One word inspiration

HOME

This word brings serenity to me. It represents a safe haven to me. This word makes me think of my dad. He is my home. Both of my parents are but I’ve always been closer to my dad.

HOME. I can breathe. I can live. I can fly. I can do anything I set my mind to. There’s no place like home and I definitely am blessed in this area.

Home is where I am free to act a fool without worrying of being criticized. Well, at least not by my dad… Lol. Home is where I feel the safest and strongest. Out in the real world I have to be brave, which can get quite exhausting after a while.

Seeing or hearing the word HOME brings a smile to my face and my heart. There’s no doubt that HOME is where the heart is and my heart is with my dad.

One thought on “Day 3: One word inspiration

Leave a Reply

